Getting to Know Kate Morgan: The Critic, The Scholar, the Filmmaker — the Radical Centrist?

Kate Elizabeth Morgan
2 min readFeb 24, 2018

--

So, a lot of interest has picked up in me since the InfoWars . . . selective quoting debacle, since my filmmaking began in Chicago, and since a lot more of the pro-peace and freedom solution core in the Middle East and I have been talking. I thought it would be a good idea to disambiguate some of the rumors about me.

Q: I have never seen one of your films. Are you even a filmmaker?
A: Yes. I have three films in production and one in preproduction. They are small, indie shorts. We’ll see what distro looks like once we’re done.

Q: So why are you Twitter famous?
A: I built followings as a journalist with CW33, Launch DFW and for my own blog I continued as I walked away from news desks because I found them to be lacking in the freedoms to write real stories. Most of it was PR and Propaganda. I decided if I was going to do PR I would do the kind I liked.

Q: You said all men should die and/or have their penises cut off.
A: No, I didn’t. These are ironic and sarcastic responses to rape. Did you say rape is a natural urge that men cannot control?

Q: You said that we’re not better than North Korea.
A: Are we? When it comes to obscuring social problems with Propaganda we might not be. Pollution of waterways is pretty bad in a lot of areas. We experience health problems and cancers because of the food we eat and the lifestyles we live. My mom was dying of cancer, and I was talking about U.S. Pollution levels when someone said “What about North Korea?” and I said “Let’s not pretend we are ‘oh so much better.’”

Q: You said “I hate White People.”
A: What does “White” even mean? Why do people take pride in being “White” instead of human? Are you saying you are “White” to separate yourself from everyone else? A lot of people of color are going through a really hard time because of this. I’m with them.

Q: Can I talk to or marry Kate?

A: Oh. This is awesome. I am glad you like me so much. I get about twenty messages a day asking for my hand in dating, marriage, or something else because I am sooo beautiful, even when I am a size 22 instead of a size 4. I haven’t even been in a movie or anything so this is kind of surprising.

I try to answer messages when I can, but I get hundreds a day. Hundreds. I sometimes go on dates, but usually they are usually with people I meet IRL.

--

--