I am turned ON. Do not disturb.

Human Design Transit in Gate 1: The Divine Creative

Kate Stellar ✨
4 min readNov 11, 2023

Have you ever been “in the zone” and the longer you’re in it, the more your energy surges?

Whether you are meditating, having sex, writing a book, and so on… here’s a deepdive on how we uniquely operate based on our creative energy flow.

Photo by Samuel Regan-Asante on Unsplash

The world of Human Design contains 64 gates that represent our archetypal energies. These gates not only reveal our innate gifts, but they also weave the story of humanity.

The genesis of humanity is in gate 1 — The Gate of The Divine Creative / Self Expression.

This is one of the gates I use often when I read Human Design bodygraphs. Each person has a unique combination of gates, which tells me your unique story.

I zoom in to unravel each person’s gifts and purpose. I zoom out to process their whole energy flow.

I have fun doing this! My expressions can change from one client to another. I can discuss the topics endlessly.

When I am turned on… my sacral center builds up more energy for me to keep doing what I enjoy. It makes me feel like I am on a high. This is the magic of Generators. It is unstoppable.

Human Design Flow: Gate, Channel, and Definition

Ex. Defined Gate 6 (myhumandesign.com)
  • Gate that is defined but not connected to anything else is a hanging gate. It’s not a good or bad thing. It means you have consistent access to your colored-in gate which you can align to, and you have inconsistent access to the other gate’s energy (not colored-in). This creates pressure if you don’t know how to use it.
Ex. Channel (Gates 63 + 4) (myhumandesign.com)
  • Channel is the line with 2 connected gates. It connects 2 different energy centers (shapes). This creates that “in the zone” state.
Ex. Definition, left: 4 connected centers; right: 2 connected centers; (myhumandesign.com)
  • Definition is a group of 2 or more connected energy centers (colored-in shapes). It’s how your energy centers communicate with each other and the environment. It’s where you can source consistent, unlimited energy. However, while most people have connected energy centers, it’s rare to see definitions without hanging gates within.

The One

This transit highlights Gate 1 as one of my fascinating gates in Human Design because of how my energy flows. It’s also one of my communication gates. Here’s the catch:

My smooth energy flow with Gate 1 outlet (myhumandesign.com)

My definition has only one outlet.

The Gate 1.

Based on my creative flow, once I am turned ON orlit up — my energies are processed smoothly without interruption, and want to be expressed through a single pressure outlet (gate 1).

If you are a Generator or ManGen with a sacral authority (the energy center for desires), the problem is not how much energy you can create or how long you can last when you are turned on, but when your flow is interrupted.

Note: This Expressionist Gate points up the throat but is not a throat gate. It is not merely spoken. It’s an identity, love, purpose and directional gate.

Those who carry this gift don’t only have the potential to be great artists or actors, but can also spot the potential for newness and beauty around us.

The Divine Creative: The Gift of Beauty

Creativity has its waves, with high’s and low’s. It would be misleading to believe that “you have to be creative 24/7”.

You might get melancholic when you feel uninspired or without the full input to create something new and beautiful.

But here’s the paradox: Beauty is not created. Beauty is natural.

Natural beauty cannot be described nor copied.

So when you dip into the low waves of your creativity, let it be natural.

Don’t resist the ebb and flow.

Follow where your body wants to go. Take that route you’ve always been curious about. Play that random music nobody’s heard. Welcome the emotions. Listen to the mystery. Make love with every moment.

Your body knows what it’s doing. Once it has seen, touched, listened, smelled, and tasted all the details it needs…

You’ll feel the electricity rise…

and just like that, your soul sparks new.

Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

If you wish to have a comprehensive Human Design reading and get a full picture of your unique energy flow, shoot me an email at kate@katestellar.com or click here

--

--

Kate Stellar ✨

LOVE. PLEASURE. PURPOSE. ⚡️ Mystic healer, Human Design reader & Holistic Sexuality coach http://katestellar.com