Your Legacy: A Deeper Look Into Success & Failure

A Contemplation on This Week’s Human Design Transit (October 14–19) in Gate 32 of Continuity

Kate Stellar ✨
4 min readOct 15, 2023
River Flowing, Photo by Lanju on Unsplash

It is very interesting to meet people with an innate ability to detect the potential for success and failure as an expression of Gate 32 (Continuity). But having this discernment can be a double-edged sword.

There is always an extreme expression of each gate within a human being. As animals, our fears are instinctual signals that help us survive. The instinct for success and failure can easily turn into the shadow of fear.

Consider this scenario:

A child is about to step onto a stage to perform a song, and instantly detects all the possible ways this experience can be successful or can fail. This awareness paralyzes the child, so the child either walks away from both possibilities of success and failure… or embraces both.

Is this a familiar scenario for you?

Society has defined our meanings of success and therein lies our human shadow, the moment our souls forget to look at the big picture that:

Failure is a myth.

Gate 32 holds significant meaning for me, as it is one of my main gates in my Human Design. It is my unconscious sun and radiance.

This means that the quality of resources (and people) I hold close greatly affect my soul’s radiance. Surrounding myself with people who do not respect me is detrimental to my health, success, and continuity.

The concept of “Success & Failure” carries the gift of Veneration or great respect. It urges us to honor our ancestral legacies through the generations, recognizing them as wisdom on how to live successfully.

Gate 32 has a hidden purpose in our DNA that holds our ancestral codes — the thread between our past and our future.

I used to wince at my family name, inherited from my paternal grandmother, as it was a constant reminder of the tumultuous nature of that side of my family. My perspective shifted when I discovered that my surname translates to “Venerable”. This prompted me to reflect on the stories that have been lost through our family lineage that are deserving of honor.

What can I preserve and carry forward? What can I leave behind to ensure our continuity and legacy?

Behind the tumultuous nature was the hidden strength and resilience that my paternal family consistently demonstrated. They are true warriors who never backed down. Their determination to bulldoze anything in their path contributed to their success today.

This relentless fiery spirit also took a toll on their emotional, mental and physical well-being, leading to illnesses and premature deaths of my loved ones.

Continuity, Legacy, and Success can be encapsulated with one word…

VALUE

Photo by MUILLU on Unsplash

Every perceived success and failure of your lineage, your business, your relationship, and every one of your experiences holds a value, which we have the power to pass on to others. The more we strip off the value of each one, the more we experience our reality as the myth of failure.

The fear of success/failure is highlighted everytime we downplay or conceal our true worth as human beings, and when we project or overlook other people’s true worth — qualities that are deserving of great respect; our wisdom, our strength, our gifts and talents, our time, and more.

Ultimately, our perspective of success and failure is anchored on our ability to see value.

Gate 32 (Continuity) works alongside Gate 42 (Growth). The latter which holds a deeper understanding of life cycles supports the discernment of value to continue successfully.

It prompts us to ask:

What can we take with us, what can we cut lose, what has run its course, to complete this cycle and move forward anew?

What is of most value to preserve for the continuity of our business, our relationships, our children, and our Self?

These are questions I invite you to ponder with me during this week’s transit.

Gate 32: Nose for Success

For an in-depth Human Design reading and consultation, or if you are ready for a transformational journey of higher vibrational love, pleasure and purpose… you may email me at kate@katestellar.com

--

--

Kate Stellar ✨

LOVE. PLEASURE. PURPOSE. ⚡️ Mystic healer, Human Design reader & Holistic Sexuality coach