Kathleen Dutton
2 min readMay 28, 2020

Earth whispers to humanity. “I’m Fine without you”

“I’m fine without you,

I never needed you,

It was you that needed me …

I love, I am love.Beloved

You didn’t see me,

Didn’t cherish my gifts to you,

The fruits of my harvest,

You took in a way that was mindless,

Ripping at my core,

Destroying the forests, my lungs

you took, plundered.

The wild spaces, my secrets,

I give all to you.

Yet you stole, turned your back

on this bounty,

Wanting more,never enough.

Greed and inertia; when it came to me.

I’m fine without you.

This is abuse; You steal what is given.

You take and never say Thankyou,

There is an expectation,

A horror in your soul ;

that you take out on me.

We are done.

I don’t miss you; I’m fine without you.

You thought this was a game,

thought there was time,

in fact it was the essence of my being.

I am you and you are me.

The truth is…I am at the core of your being too.

The land you walk,

the air your breathe ,

your water,your resources.

I ground your existence;

this Earth, your only home.

I am, Ancient, Cosmic, Abundant.

You are you, Don’t ask me why?

Don’t rake over the past …’he said she said’

I don’t care what you think,

keep those words, they are yours

thoughts drift into the ether.

Reasoning is done.

There is only NOW …only one world,

one humanity, the voice of nature speaks;.

Past is done, I am your source.

I am stillness in the soul of each being here;

I am the opposing energies,

masculine and feminine;

the mother and the father,

the children and all life.

I am the breeze on your face;

the song in your heart .

We are all one energy, turn to me now.

Rebuilding from the ashes of destruction.

Phoenix rising up from the flames.

See that all is well, healed by illumination.

The light of awareness,

the seed of transformation for all that is,

already in my womb.

In the wake of death there is my rebirth.

There’s soothing and cradling,

Yes, without you, I’m fine”

By Kathleen Dutton

.

Kathleen Dutton

“Cosmic Dragonfly Dreaming” Meditate, move, sing, draw, write, dream, heal. Focus, still, clear, and calm. Multidisciplinary & Multidimensional soul.