Dr Kathleen Pfaff-Lacina
4 min readJul 15, 2018

--

WHO HAS THE POWER TO CAST OUT DEMONS?

Part 1- Addictions and Demons

By Kathy Lacina

I am not going to pretend to know all about demonology because this is not an area of my expertise. However, in private practice, the subject comes up more often than not. The Catholic Priests have written more documentation than any other religion on the subject of demons and exorcisms currently. Do I believe that Priests are the only ones who can cast out demons? Absolutely not.

Its been my experience as a counselor, that demons flee as you face the demons within you. “Resist the devil and he will flee,” James 4:7. By that, I mean, we all have negative garbage/baggage we carry either from the past or currently. Whenever human beings start working on themselves, being honest with self, is a first step to recovery.

We start resisting the bad behaviors and working on improving ourselves for better. It’s a ying/yang thing without making a religion out of it. If you are working at making yourself a better person, you are headed toward God, enlightenment, what ever you want to call it. Whenever we feed our bad habits, we are headed away from God, toward bad, evil, the devil etc.

Let’s say I have a drug addiction. I have this demon (My habit) on my back that loves it every time I weaken to the drug that controls me and every needle I put in my arm and every time…

--

--