Let’s Talk Habits!

Kathryn Kay
1 min readFeb 26, 2023

--

For day 2 of my 30-day writing challenge, I wanted to talk about habits — specifically the habits I want to make in 2023.

Habits are just repetition, so it should be easy to make all the good ones and break all the bad ones, right? Right? Wrong! By the point a habit is a “habit”, it’s literally hardwired into our brains.

But that doesn’t mean changing our habits is impossible. And seeing as how 2023 is already shaping up to be a year for growth (for so many of us!) I thought it would be the perfect time to reflect on habits I would benefit from in my life.

Habits I’d Like to Make:

  1. Writing often
  2. “Unplugging” for 30 minutes every day
  3. Spending more time outside
  4. Learning one new thing a month
  5. Being active every day, even if it’s only walking
  6. Reducing the amount of time I spend on social media
  7. Keeping my workspace tidy and organized

What are some habits you’d like to develop in 2023? Do you have habits you’d like to break this year? If so, what are they?

--

--