Katie Lovett
2 min readMay 7, 2019

Why did you take her to the circus? She isn’t going to remember it?

So many people have asked me why I “waste" money and take my daughter silly places.. like example; the circus. Nevaeh is 10 months old, yet her mind is full of adventure and she’s one of the smartest little babies I know, and I’m not just saying that because I’m her mother.

So why do I take my kid to places that she won’t ever remember? Because the thrill of seeing the look on her face! The excitement she gets from looking at everything and taking it all in! The many faces she gets to see, and random people waving and making her smile. Nevaeh is always happiest when she’s busy. I enjoy making her happy. I enjoy spending money for her to do things that make her smile. She may not remember, but hey at 10 months old she rode on an elephant. Like I said she may not remember but I won’t ever forget the look on her face of a little fear yet excitement! Because she loves new things

So just be happy for her be happy that she has a mom that wants to do things with her even at such a young age. Honestly it’s better than sitting inside doing nothing and her doing the same thing every day! I want her to enjoy life! Life is so very short! And I want her to have the best life as possible! And the key is happiness and she’s already there.

Katie Lovett

A young mother, trying to get through this crazy thing we call life.