October Movie Challenge

Katie Johnson
Sep 3, 2023

--

A guy wearing a suit and a scary mask stands in front of a car
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

In 2022, my sister and I made up this super fun challenge.

I’m sure it’s been done before.

We watched a horror movie we’d never seen before every day in October.

It was a challenge to find 31 scary movies I’ve never seen.

But it was great. We discovered new films and directors and soundtracks.

She lives in Washington and I live in Florida, so it was also a perfect way to stay connected during our favorite season.

We’re definitely doing it again this year. I already have 9 movies picked out.

Would you be interested in seeing our list… and possibly joining in?

Let me know, and I’ll happily post the movie lineup so you can follow along.

--

--

Katie Johnson

Triathlon coach, psychology junkie, and writer with a passion for helping people get better at life (while also trying to get better at life)