Simplifying Life and Achieving Wellness: Lasta vs. Simple Life App

Katy Stovall
5 min readOct 23, 2023

--

Hello there, app enthusiasts! Let me share my journey with you as I aim to simplify my life and achieve extensive health and wellness goals. I’m a 30-year-old determined to make this year my most productive year ever, and my secret weapons — two amazing apps: Simple Life and Lasta. These digital buddies had unique features that became a part of my daily routine.

Simple Life: Your Buddy in the Intermittent Fasting

My adventure began with the “Simple Life” app, which promised a revolutionary approach to health and wellness with a focus on intermittent fasting. What I loved about it was how user-friendly it was:

  • Weight Control

Simple Life helped me keep tabs on my calorie intake and supercharged my body’s fat-burning engine.

  • Mental Clarity

It claimed to give me a mental boost for more energy and joy in life.

  • Improved Metabolic Health

It was like having a personal health assistant, tracking everything from cholesterol levels to blood sugar.

  • Custom Guide

The app tailored my intermittent fasting plan based on my personal details and closely monitored my progress and eating habits.

  • Tracking Fasts and Meals

Its handy, fast tracker gently nudged me when it was time to eat and even provided nutritional info for my meals.

  • Water Tracker

Staying hydrated became a breeze with this feature.

  • Lifestyle Tips

Simple Life was like my personal health coach, offering expert-backed advice tailored to my habits and progress.

User testimonials were glowing, too! Katie, one of its users, said, “After doing intermittent fasting without the app, I’m glad I found it. The interface is excellent, the facts are helpful, and I’ve been motivated and loved its gentle nudge so far. “

Simple Life had its merits, but my curiosity led me to explore another app, “Lasta,” which promised to be the ultimate sidekick for building and maintaining healthy habits.

Meet Lasta: Friendly Guide Through Every Step of Your Wellness

  • Personalized Recommendations: Your Wellness Wizard

It was like having a personal wellness wizard in your pocket. It cared about your well-being and took the time to get to know you. Through a series of questions about your health, lifestyle, and goals, Lasta gathered all the necessary information to create a wellness plan that was uniquely yours. It felt like having a friend who knew exactly what you needed to thrive.

  • In-App CBT Therapy: Your Path to Breaking Bad Habits

We all have our share of bad habits; breaking free from them can be challenging. This is where in-app Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) came to the rescue. It was like having a therapist at your fingertips, ready to guide you through identifying and changing those habits holding you back.

With Lasta’s CBT, you had the tools and support you needed to kick those bad habits to the curb and build healthier ones in their place.

  • Meal Plan: Your Culinary Compass

Eating healthy can be a challenge, especially when life gets busy. That’s where its meal plans came in handy. Crafted by registered dietitians, these meal plans were like having a culinary compass to navigate your dietary choices.

Whether you were at home or on the go, Lasta’s meal plans provided you with delicious and nutritious options that were tailored to your goals. Say goodbye to the stress of meal planning and hello to a well-balanced and satisfying diet.

  • Flexible Diet Options: A Plan for Every Palate

Lasta was all about inclusivity when it came to diet preferences. Whether you were a fan of the Keto diet, a follower of the Paleo lifestyle, a devoted Vegan, or somewhere in between, this one had a plan designed just for you.

It recognized that everyone’s dietary needs and preferences were unique and celebrated those differences by offering various diet options. It was like having a menu tailored to your tastes, ensuring your wellness journey was enjoyable and sustainable.

  • Mindful Eating — Savoring Every Bite

In a world that often encourages rushed meals and mindless eating, Lasta championed the art of mindful eating. It enabled you to slow down, savor every bite, and truly appreciate your food’s flavors, textures, and aromas.

It was like rediscovering the joy of eating while also gaining better control over your eating habits. With this app, every meal became an opportunity to connect with your food on a deeper level and cultivate a healthier relationship with what you ate.

  • Fasting Course for Safety!

For those curious about fasting and its potential benefits, Lasta has you covered with its comprehensive fasting course. This in-app resource was like enrolling in a fasting masterclass.

It covered different fasting methods, offered safety tips, and provided practical advice to ensure that your fasting journey was effective and safe. It was like having a knowledgeable coach by your side, guiding you through the ins and outs of fasting.

The Key Functions That Shaped My Final Decision

1. What truly distinguished Lasta was its Health Trackers, which proved to be a pivotal function.

These tools revolutionized my approach to managing emotional eating habits and illuminated the profound impact of my mood on my dietary decisions. It even had a quiz to help me reflect on my eating habits over the past six months, which was pretty eye-opening.

2. Moreover, it was all about mindful eating.

It had guided exercises to help me slow down, savor my food, and fully enjoy the flavors, textures, and aromas. It wasn’t just about what I ate but about how I ate.

Ultimately, Lasta’s health trackers were the secret sauce that sealed the deal for me. These tools were like having a wellness coach in my pocket, helping me control emotional eating and savor every bite.

What a Final Choice!

Simple Life was fantastic for those who wanted straightforward functionality and an easy-to-navigate interface. Still, Lasta has a broader range of features, making it perfect for anyone exploring different health and wellness aspects.

As I started my journey with Lasta, I knew it would be my trusted sidekick for achieving my health and wellness goals in 2023 and beyond. Whether you choose Simple Life or Lasta, remember you’re on an exciting journey toward a healthier and more fulfilling life.

Both apps offer fantastic ways to simplify life and stay organized. Your choice between Simple Life and Lasta should align with your unique lifestyle and goals. No matter your path, know you’re on a journey toward a healthier, more organized, and happier you!

--

--

Katy Stovall

Wellness enthusiast, fashion lover, writer. Exploring the art of living well and expressing it through words. 🌸✍️