Change Your Life by Asking One Simple Question!

Luxury Too Costly? Or Is It Just Your Ego Talking?

Too Pricey, or Just an Excuse? Let’s Find Out!

Beyond Expensive: A Shift in Perspective

Window shopping with my partner, I found myself mesmerized.

Not by dazzling jewellery, but by the price tag — a million dollars for a Rolex! My initial gasp, “So expensive!” echoed through the showroom.

Leaving the store, a question struck me: Are Rolexes truly out of reach, or is it me?

This seemingly simple thought triggered a powerful realization.

The Trap of the Price Tag:

We, as middle-class folks, often resort to the “too expensive” shield.

It’s a defence mechanism, as author Robert Kiyosaki said, “The rich buy assets. The poor and middle-class buy liabilities.”

By labelling something expensive, we subconsciously convince ourselves it’s not worth it, protecting our egos from the sting of desire.

The Power of “I Can’t Afford It”:

But what if we flipped the script?

Instead of “too expensive,” what if we asked, “Why can’t I afford it?”

--

--

Kausar Petrol, Premium Ghostwriter

"Inspiring Students to Build Wealth-Generating Careers by Exploring Strengths, Passions, and Nurturing Talents."