3 funny ways I follow to avoid my phone

Kaushikee
3 min readJan 28, 2024

--

At this time mobile phones and social media have become the biggest distraction. Too much use of the phone is harming both the emotional and physical health of everyone. Nowadays people spend a lot of time on the screen. And this habit becomes the cause of less focus on other parts of life.

In the last few days, I noticed that I am also wasting a lot of time on the phone. and when I checked my screen time, I was shocked, it was between 6-7 hours per day and that was too much for me. Then I made the decision to decrease this timing. For this I tried many ways and with that I also created my own ways to avoid my phone. If you also want to keep minimum screen timing then these following ways can help you.

1- Low data recharge
In the time where people are getting unlimited data recharge or using wi-fi, here I always choose minimum data recharge for my phone. Because when I have limited data then I don’t use it in useless or entertaining videos. This always has in my mind that I have limited data so I will have to use it only for necessary work. And this trick has become the reason for my not using the phone and not wasting my time on social media.

2- I keep my phone’s battery minimum.

In the beginning, I kept my phone battery always full. And if the phone battery is fully charged then obviously, I will use it non-stop. Then I had an idea to keep the battery to a minimum. I keep my phone battery below 50. And whenever I am outside, I don’t use my phone because I made up my mind that I have a limited phone battery so I will use my phone when it’s urgent. And also, the benefit of this trick is you will start noticing your surroundings except getting lost in the phone.

3- I take little challenges

Yeah! sometimes I give little challenges to myself. Like, if I ‘ve used the phone for one hour then I took a challenge to not touch the phone for three hours. Then I get busy with other activities. But sometimes I get bored. Then I keep my eyes constantly looking at the clock and wait to end this challenge. I can break it but I don’t. Maybe this trick sounds weird but it works for me. It helps me to develop a habit of being without the phone.

These easy ways are helping me to avoid my phone. and as a result my screen timing has become 3-4 hours per day. And this hour I use it very smartly. I focus on consuming better content.

If you come outside from the phone world, you will find another real world around you.

I hope this reading will help you.

Stay healthy, stay happy…!

--

--

Kaushikee

Learner !!! The desire of learning keep you alive. ......and here I am share what I learn from myself, from my life experience and from others.