Kaushikee
2 min readFeb 2, 2024

My 30 days writing challenge

At the beginning of this year, I thought to take 30 days writing challenge on medium. I took it in January. Yeah, finally I took a 30 day writing challenge for one month. But I couldn’t complete it. I wrote ten articles non-stop and I felt that I can do it easily. But after fifteen days I could not find a topic for articles and the second reason for my skipping the writing was winter.
Yeah, you heard right, winters! when temperature gone in minus, it’s so tough to take a step out of blanket for me and so how can I think to sit on the desk and try to write for one hour. In cold weather my hands freeze.
But still I was making myself motivated to write, I was always telling myself that I have to write, I can, I took the challenge to complete it, I have to do it. Also, on the side I was making excuses like there is so cold so just lay in the blanket, I’ll write later. This is how our inner emotions talk to us.
That one always continues to motivate me, cheering me, supporting me and on the other hand second part of me telling me the biggest list of excuses.

This battle was going on for the whole month. And as a result what I found? In my 30 days challenge I wrote 15 articles in a month. And this was one of my biggest achievement. Because a few months back I wrote just 4-8 articles and after taking this challenge I wrote 15 articles. At Least I completed half of this challenge. I did not take this result in a negative way. Even I got motivated and ready for next month.

Now I start my challenge again and try to write again. Maybe this time I will write 20 articles and next month 25 and then finally next time I can write 30 articles within 30 days. And I think this is how we move forward step by step. We can’t go on top from the bottom directly. We have to take little steps towards it slowly while enjoying the process. And definitely, you will achieve your goal.

So that was my 30 days writing challenge which ended in just 15 days writing. I came so close to it. And now I am ready to write for February.

Have you ever taken a challenge like this and what you got as a result? you can share in the comments.
Thank you so much for reading.

Kaushikee

Learner !!! The desire of learning keep you alive. ......and here I am share what I learn from myself, from my life experience and from others.