Wireframe Exercise/Invision Fast Prototyping

Kayla Campbell
3 min readOct 9, 2018

--

Similar to the Sketch reverse designing exercise I enjoyed dissecting the anatomy of these screen layouts. I Isolating the visual elements helped me to see the established hierarchy of the app. Some things I found challenging were, understanding how to layer certain elements such as words over an image in the list page. the reason I was torn on how to depict it was because I thought that the whole area could be an image, but I decided to show it as text on top of an image for the sake of responsiveness, even though it is a mobile app. Overall I feel like I'm getting faster in Sketch and I enjoy the overall workflow and the intuitiveness of the program.

Invision Fast Prototyping Exercise

I has been a little bit since I have done a prototype in Invision, I really like the Craft extension for Sketch and how seamless the transition from Sketch to Invision is. It was a bit confusing to link the pages together, but I felt I connected them in a way that made sense. At some point some of my icons disappeared then came back and one of my screens got darker. I tried to put in a new file to see if that worked, but I ran into the same problem again (I’m referring to screen 3 that you access from the hamburger menu where you can login to the app). other than that hick-up I found Invision pretty straight forward to use.

--

--