Kayte
2 min readJun 6, 2024

The new moon day is upon us.

The third eye blinks open, turning inward like a diligent student.

Like secret stone doors, suddenly activated and revealing twisting passages-

Maze-like puzzle paths around the soul

Begin to stir and breathe, less slumbersome…

Now, the time for creating intentions anew has been beckoned.

What flavour will your new endeavour be and which birdsong will carry you forth to completion?

Will the crone and her glowing tipped staff guide you forward?

Or will black panther, sleek and powerful, direct you into chaos you require?

Who do you call for as that golden step rises from the desert dunes?

When destiny spurs you toward her floral mirage, hopping and leaping with unknown happenings?

I sit here as I have a thousand and more times, deities surrpunding and my breath bravely travelling within and without,

My meditarion cushion beneath me and the while day ahead.

And I call on Venus.

I call on the prophet of unity and the dancers of universal joy.

I call on my guides and angels to bring me a companion-

Another brave soul who can spin through the channels and bound across space and time.

Without forsaking their human heart and the need to share it here on earth.

A shadow shifter, a peace maker, a lover of all.

Bring me my alchemist so that we can make spells of completion, creation and unconditional, devoted love for all beings.

A playmate, a soul mate, a mirror, a bear hug.

As we surrender to our human needs, meek and beautiful the same,

One eye faces the divine and is watching ancient knowledge flicker by, reflecting vast memories

- eons of life.

In density and darkness, new moon is not visible

For she has turned inward to illuminate great sources

-ocean deep-

where truth tinkles like a million temple bells for us humans beings to lay our thinking thoughts to rest,

And bathe our unseen eye under the silver beams of her prophecy.