Call of Duty: X16 Pistol Review

HGVbreezy
2 min readNov 26, 2019

--

Pistols are mainly considered secondary weapons, and are hardly seen in a majority of games. I have a different view. Pistols have always been my favorite, and I am making it a point to show the power of the weapons even when going against 725’s and M4’s. I will be doing a review of every pistol once I get the Completionist a.k.a. Gold Camo. First one I have gotten is the OG, the X16.

The X16, also known as the Glock, is probably the best SMG replacement in the form of a pistol if that is what you are looking for. It has a high rate of fire, a fairly large magazine (26 rounds), and can be controlled at decent ranges similar to what you would expect from a SMG. With the proper attachments you can easily run and gun with the X16, and take on multiple people at a time if needed.

My go-to load out/ attachments are the Tactical suppressor, Singuard Arms Barrel, Lightweight Trigger, 26 rd mag, and FMJ perk. It has a high rate of fire and with the FMJ and Singuard barrel the damage output is formidable at most ranges. This gun can do serious damage to the enemy team if you are able to be patient and flank behind them. Three well placed shots can take one person out, and with the silencer and 26 round magazine you can easily take out 3 or 4 enemies before reloading. If you are prone to using Overkill so that you can have two primary weapons, I would strongly suggest leveling up the X16 and using it as your spray weapon, and having a shotgun/sniper as your primary. These guns can be huge upgrades to your class and give you a ton more options once you get rid of using Overkill. Personally, I run Scavenger and use throwing knives so that I have another option to kill with if I ever run out of bullets in my clip or want to be extra stealthy when flanking behind a team.

Overall, I think the X16 is the best of the three options for this type of pistol, the other two being the M19 and 1911. I will be doing full reviews of those as well once I complete all the camo challenges and see if my opinion changes by then. The next review will be the .357, which in my opinion, is one of the best guns in the game.

-HGVbreezy, representing the Hand Gun Villains.

--

--