Dreaming of Success

Kalleel Myricks
2 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Dreams of the MPP

A writer in a blue robes looks at you. We observe them as if from within a computer they are writing on. The writer has light brown skin, a big afro, and serious eyes.
MidJouney Art: Writer In Fron of A Computer

I had a dream that I made it into the MPP. But that’s not all.

October 26, 2022

Today I spent most of the day reading some online comics on webtoon. I love reading the works of others, playing video games, or watching movies to give my unconscious mind material to work with as I dream. This is so that my dreams can have interesting settings and lore. After a long day of intense work reading webtoons, I needed a break and took a nap.

During this nap, I dreamt that I had finally reached 100 followers and could join the MPP. Even though I was so excited to make it, I didn’t take the time to celebrate. I took only a moment to breathe before sitting back down to write something new. My work had just begun.

Upon waking up, I began to consider what I had just experienced. It makes me think that maybe I should have multiple goalposts, not just one. Reaching 100 followers is my current goal, but it shouldn’t be my only writing goal for the year. I need attainable plans, but I also need more abstract goals.

Reaching 100 followers is something that I might only have to do once; becoming a better writer is subjective and a goal without a post.

--

--

Kalleel Myricks

I write about dreams and study the themes presented within. I want to see if I can monetize sleeping by producing value from dreams.