Do You Love a Challenge? Then You’ll Love My Prompts for February

Hint: it’s all about love, baby

Keeley Schroder
3 min readJan 28, 2023
Made in Canva.

Before you go freakin’ out on me, just know this challenge is a little more chill than last month. Think of it as a mini challenge, a cute mini-sized, heart-shaped challenge.

EDIT: It’s actually not a mini-challenge. It’s now a normal-sized challenge. Don’t ask. Shit got confusing for a while there.

That’s right. This one is only 14 prompts, 14 days of writing.

To take the pressure off, we’ll be answering a prompt every second day. That means you have two days to work on the one prompt — see, maybe, I can tone my schadenfreude down. I don’t exactly enjoying watching you all flail about, chasing your tails.

EDIT: We actually will be answering a prompt every day. It’s 28 prompts, not 14.

Are you game enough to commit?

For those of you who completed my January challenge, I’ve loved learning more about you. We’ve shared some of the most deeply personal, embarrassing, funny and random-arse stories with each other, and dare I say it, we’ve even created a little community.

A commuity of fearless oversharers, of writing warriors. Afraid of nothing and willing to do it…

--

--

Keeley Schroder

Mother to Caelin and Tiernan (two-legged children) and Phoenix (four-legged child). Lover of dogs, writing, true crime, Netflix, board games, wine and cheese.