SPOTLIGHT — Kayuntae Ming

Keeon Minors
3 min readNov 19, 2018

--

posted on November 16, 2018 / IN Interviews / Spotlight / 0 Comments

What area of business are you in?

I am in the hair and beauty business.

How did the idea for your business come about? Or what sparked a change in your current business?

My business idea came about after my Aunt passed not long ago. I began reconsidering the common store brought products I was using after hearing that most contained chemicals and toxins that led to triggering cancer. From there, I decided to go all natural.

What were the biggest initial hurdles to building your business and how did you overcome them?

My biggest initial hurdles were mainly finance related. I didn’t have much money saved to go all out with my business. I worked with what I did have and made the best out of it. I told everyone I knew what I was doing so I’d get more customers to generate some income.

Anything you would do differently in hindsight?

I don’t think there’s anything I’d do differently. Everything that I have done has taught me something about myself which I genuinely appreciate.

What would you say was the single most influential factor in your business success?

I’d say that the most influential factor in my business success is my support system.

What advice would you give to an upcoming entrepreneur locally or internationally?

I’d say that nothing worth having comes easy. Be persistent and always determined to put your best foot forward. Entrepreneurship is not a race.

Which product or service you offer that you are you most proud of?

The product that I’m most proud of is my hair and beard oil. I have seen AMAZING results (shocking even) from my customers and have received great feedback on it.

How would you describe your Instagram page and what do you hope to achieve with it?

My Instagram page is a work in progress, I hope to achieve better, higher quality content and a theme because aesthetics are super important

Thanks for interviewing with me Kayuntae!

You can see more of what Kayuntae is up to at:

FacebookKayuntae Ming

Instagram@h.h.hairnbeauty

Websitehisnhershairandbeautyboutique.com

If you would like to also be featured fill out the short form on this page — click here!

My mission is to deliver a customized yet engineered approach to digital marketing that combines creativity & design with data & technology to enhance your brand.

Please use the form to leave a comment

Originally published at keeonminors.com.

--

--