Keith McGivern
1 min readApr 21, 2019

1 Peter 2:24

who our sins himself did bear in his body, upon the tree, that to the sins having died, to the righteousness we may live

Has the thought ever accrued to you "what has God ever done for me ?

Surprisingly he has done just about everything that's possible on your behalf with the exception one thing!

Inviting himself into your life.

Everything you will ever need is waiting for you and set aside with your name on it. It was specifically created with you in mind.

The only remaining factor is will you take advantage of this taylor made life created to maximize your potenial and transform you greatest weaknesses into new found strength and purpose.

So as you celebrate this Easter day ask yourself this one question. "Have I taken advantage of this once in a lifetime offer to be the best version of myself by inviting Jesus into my life and using what was created for me before I ever existed?

Keith McGivern

"Simple Truths To Live By" was created to encourage those seeking an easy daily devotion based on scripture and reflections revealed thru everyday life