I Used a Random Word Generator to Come Up With New Names for Pasta

What in the heck! These could all be names for pasta.

kelly dickinson
1 min readMay 13, 2016

One of my favorite things to do in this world is to go to the Nexi Random Word Generator and come up with long lists of fake words for things.

Here’s how it works: lots of words go in, lots of nonsenses come out. It’s fun to do with Matchbox 20 song lyrics or David Brooks op-ed essays but it’s also fun to do with things like pasta, or, I imagine, Massachusetts Town Names.

I don’t know if any of these translate to any kind of real word. You tell me! But here are some possible pastas I do like the sound of:

  • Bowtigate
  • Anelette
  • Cone (????)
  • Pasaghetti
  • Radiate
  • Linels
  • Fettucate, not to be confused with Fettucce
  • Spanicels
  • Spardeo
  • Anguini

P.S. All of these already sound like brand names of dollar store Spaghetti Sauces (Tortini, I am looking at you)

--

--