K Wilson
2 min readMay 3, 2018

‪#Notes2Self – Make Everyday Count!

Welcome to Meaningful May!!!

I am so grateful to God for the gift of life!

It seems like every week, I keep hearing of someone younger or in my age group who has passed on. May God comfort their families.

May He guide, protect and keep us all in Jesus, name. amen

It’s also been an interesting year so far.

Still working on being a little quieter. It’s hard work!

I honestly have to learn to mind my business. I like to talk! The older I get, the fewer filters I have.

There seems to be this urgency to speak.

It can be empowering, but it can also be draining…

The constant stream of information globally is distracting.

Sometimes I keep hoping someone will come out and say it’s all been a charade, that we are being punked.

But, alas, we are not.

#Potus is still president and his twitter use continues, the Nigerian Ambassador to the US is really 83 years old, Buhari really wants to run for a 2nd Term and has millions of supporters who agree with him.

Theresa May is floundering, most likely wishing she never ran for office.

Global and Business Leaders tell an awful amount of lies (Definitely, more than children).

People are still being killed all over the world in power tussle by their own governments or ’Loan Wolves’ dissatisfied with life but wanting to take others with them.

We all have a part to play in ensuring that the world becomes a better place.

It’s month 5 and I am still figuring out what my part really is.

So this May…

I am still working on ’Minding My Business’ so much so that I am own client this month. I need to whip Kemi into shape Physically, Emotionally, Spiritually and otherwise.

My dear sister and friend Shola Ayuba gets concerned when I refer to myself in the 3rd person but I think sometimes we need to look at ourselves from an outsiders point of view.

I need to spend less time on Social Media. It can be so so distracting.

I am going to be kinder to myself. I keep having these recurring dreams every single day of struggling to finish school, a project, something…

Please #BeKind to yourselves and each other. We live in interesting times.

Have a wonderful #MeaningfulMay everyone 🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺

‪#MindMyBusiness‬

‪#DontShareTrumpNews #VeryHard because #PotusSells

‪#WorldsMostFamousRealityStar #DeliversReturns247

‪#ManageSocialMediaAddiction

K Wilson

#WhartonMBA #Architect #Artist #Mum #NigerianBritish #BusinessCoach #Speaker #WorkInProgress http://www.johncmaxwellgroup.com/kemiadeyemiwilson