New Year, New Goals

Kene Onuorah
2 min readJan 12, 2017

--

One of my many goals for 2017 is to start writing more. Many of my friends, mentors, and advisers swear by it. So this year, I’m making it a thing. I’m not sure how often I’ll write, I’m not sure what exactly I’ll write about…but the goal is to write.

I won’t write too much but just enough. Until I reach my proverbial threshold of fulfillment. I’ll write primarily for three reasons:

  1. to SHARE
  2. to INSPIRE
  3. to REFLECT

As I write, I’ll notify you via a social media post, that way you can like it on Instagram and then also like it here on Medium ;). Then after you like it, feel free to comment too, don’t be stingy here.

In this first post I’ll share a few of my goals for 2017. I’m a firm believer in goal-setting and goal-tracking. DO BOTH. Set a goal and track your progress towards that goal. I’ve found it to be very helpful and motivating to visualize the finish line and document your path to the finish line. If possible, find an accountability partner as well (this is something I swear by). Someone who shares similar goals and can provide encouragement and a source of friendly competition.

My Goals for 2017

  1. Hable con fluidez en espanol (Become fluent in Spanish. Follow me on Duolingo!)
  2. See significant growth in my NEW real estate business (20 transactions)
  3. Read at least 6 new books (taking recommendations below!)
  4. Visit at least two new countries
  5. Meet at least one new person every week (hopefully that means 52 new readers)
  6. Maximize my fitness (I need to refine this one more)
  7. Write at least twenty blog posts (well nineteen now)

Those are a few of my goals for 2017. I have a few more but these are my most concrete. Help me stay on top of these! If any of these goals are similar to yours, lets be accountability partners (I’m really good at this). What are your goals? Take sometime to think about it and jot them down, then track your progress. I’ve already started on mine with this blog post.

2017 is going to BeGREAT word to my bro Brandon E. Miller. Let’s speak it into existence.

--

--

Kene Onuorah

Infectiously ambitious, unreasonably motivated goal-digger…