Human After All

Kentaro Kuribayashi
1 min readMay 2, 2015

--

From the perspective of evolution theory, personal choice doesn’t matter at all. I’ve been wondering if there’s anything worth considering even though life is so under such condition. Accidental incident is only the truth for myself, as an animal, on this planet.

It’s also true that I’m able to change my life via continuous endeavor, as far as it’s within the range that I can reach. I, however, haven’t thought that it’s important for my life. Surrendering myself to contingency sounds more natural. Because I’m a human after all.

I won’t mind if there could be any significance in life. What certainly exists is just preparedness toward things that just happen, from no causal correlation. I just embrace whatever happens. It’s just what we human can do. We’re human, after all.

We must or mustn’t gonna leave our footprints onto the history of life. Which doesn’t make any sense, in any perspective, though. It’s, however, sort of bless to us, I’m convinced. Things happen. We just live and die in vain. Only the vanity even subdues my anxiety.

--

--

Kentaro Kuribayashi

A Tokyo-based software engineer, cryptocurrency hacker, thinker.