My adventure at Ventura Park

Kent Stacy
2 min readJun 28, 2019

--

The experience I had in this park during my spring break last year was something indescribable, definitely my friends and I are seriously thinking about coming back next year.

Since our arrival at the airport we knew that it was going to be quite an adventure, because our shuttle service canceled us at the last minute, so we stood at the airport for about 2 hours with all our suitcases.

Fortunately a friend’s parents didn’t have much who had come to Tulum for their second honeymoon and they recommended a transportation service that they used when they were around, in which they were very attentive and the service was totally professional.

We were able to contact them through their website and we agreed on a service to our hotel in the Riviera Maya and we achieved that the same way the next day we will be taken to the location of the water park.

This park is too big, I missed it like twice how extensive it is. My favorite part were the slides, as they were of all sizes, colors and shapes, plus there was a wild river where you could climb on a doughnut and navigate the different currents it has.

The only thing I didn’t like is that alcoholic drinks are being sold apart and are extremely expensive, they should make a package for everyone who is over the age of 18 to avoid this kind of inconvenience.

--

--