My NFT Project outline

Kenton Little
2 min readJan 21, 2022

--

This January I created and minted a series of NFTs to see what all the fuss was about. It’s been a great experience and if you’d like to know more about it feel free to read all about it here and check out my Instagram page to let me know what you think about the artwork!

The project

For this month’s project, I will be diving into the NFT marketplace by minting and selling my own NFT collections. I’ve created a comical group of drawings representing famous world leader’s past and present drawn as pop culture symbols. These comical representations fit thematically in the current NFT market while also showcasing my own ability to draw detailed and iconic portraits.

The Final Deliverable

  • The final marketplace will contain at least 5 NFT collections (3 NFTs each for a total of 15 NFTs)
  • A social media page advertising the NFTs including videos of the drawing process.

Hard/Soft skills

  • Hard Skills
  • Improved iconographic art and design skills
  • Learn OpenSea ( an NFT trading platform)
  • Improve my social media management skills
  • Soft Skills
  • Large project management skills
  • Curation skills (organizing the collections)

Tech Tools

  • Clip Studio Paint
  • A professional-grade art program I will be using to create art pieces
  • Open Sea
  • An NFT hosting platform where I can mint files as NFTs
  • Google sheets
  • A dedicated cryptocurrency wallet
  • Trello

Week 1

  • Outline project idea
  • Complete initial drawings (first collection)
  • Start Social Media page
  • Start Medium Landing page

Week 2

  • Continue drawings (second through fourth collections)
  • Select blockchain (ETH ADA POLY)
  • Open crypto wallet in selected blockchain
  • Mint NFT collections

Week 3

  • Post 2 drawing videos (30 seconds to 1 minute long timelapse)
  • Finish drawings ( fifth collection)
  • Publish 2 blog posts (structuring your art, what makes a good NFT drawing)
  • Create 1 social media post per day

Week 4

  • Create project video
  • Finish landing page
  • Complete a post for each collection on social media page
  • Complete final blog posts
  • Post 2 more videos

--

--

Kenton Little

Hi I'm Kenton, I taught myself how to draw, and how to create 3D art, I like teaching myself things and I'd like to share that journey with you.