NFT Project Week 2

Kenton Little
2 min readJan 21, 2022

--

This January I created and minted a series of NFTs to see what all the fuss was about. It’s been a great experience and if you’d like to know more about it feel free to read all about it here and check out my Instagram page to let me know what you think about the artwork!

This week was all about creation, my main focus was to draw draw draw! I spent several hours at my workstation hammering out new drawings and new collections and although I’m super worn out I’m very happy with how each piece looks.

The artwork I’ve made is iconic, vivid, and punchy. It fits the theme of several popular NFTs while also being unique and able to stand on its own.

This Cyborg Stalin piece has a drab-colored background to represent the character being drawn. Notice how the linework on the robotic parts is very smooth, while the rest of Stalin’s linework is very grainy. Small details like this allow me to imprint my own style into the artwork while still allowing it to fit the theme of the rest of the pieces in my collection.

Along with creating the art pieces I’ve recorded lots of footage of the drawing process that is now ready to be edited and posted on my Instagram page.

The last thing that I did this week was mint my completed drawings as NFTs using OpenSea. By minting using the POLY blockchain I was able to mint my tokens without paying any gas fees (when I tried minting using Ethereum the gas fee was over $300 and I’m a ‘starving artist’ so that was an easy no for me)

Having the ability to mint my tokens without being charged gas fees was huge for me. This means that anyone can upload their work as an NFT without a huge barrier for entry. All you need is a piece of art and an internet connection and you can mint your art as an NFT!

Now that the bulk of the artwork is done I can focus on curating my Instagram page and getting my work out there. It’ll be hard to sell any tokens if no one sees them. So I will be posting more pictures and videos on my page next week! Check back on my project landing page later to read about that process!

--

--

Kenton Little

Hi I'm Kenton, I taught myself how to draw, and how to create 3D art, I like teaching myself things and I'd like to share that journey with you.