NFT Project Week 3

Kenton Little
2 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

This January I created and minted a series of NFTs to see what all the fuss was about. It’s been a great experience and if you’d like to know more about it feel free to read all about it here and check out my Instagram page to let me know what you think about the artwork!

I’m gonna be totally honest, week three was pretty rough for the project. I recently started a new job, and my manager assigned me a pretty big marketing project for the week. Because of this, I was forced to set the NFT project aside and focus on building a website for my new company.

However, I still needed to make progress. I didn’t meet all my goals for this week, but I certainly tried to. I had two collections to finish drawing, and I was able to finish one of them (Obama looks really creepy as an alien).

The next item on my list was writing two blog posts about my experience in this project both of them can be found on the landing page for this project. I had also planned to edit and post two timelapse videos to my Instagram page. Unfortunately, I was not able to complete the videos by the end of this week however they should be up soon. I had some software issues, so I had to redownload the software which will take some time.

Overall it was a rough week for me, however, the project as a whole is coming together. I’m very happy with the growth of my Instagram page thus far, and my NFTs look great!

The project is coming to an end and even though I had a rough week I’m excited to see what next week brings and how the future treats this project. It’s something I plan on continuing long after this month. I’d like to think of this month as a springboard to my NFT career.

Next week I’ll be playing a bit of catchup, and wrapping up the project. You can read about the whole journey on my landing page, and I’ll see you next week!

--

--

Kenton Little

Hi I'm Kenton, I taught myself how to draw, and how to create 3D art, I like teaching myself things and I'd like to share that journey with you.