NFT Project Week one

Kenton Little
1 min readJan 21, 2022

--

This January I created and minted a series of NFTs to see what all the fuss was about. It’s been a great experience and if you’d like to know more about it feel free to read all about it here and check out my Instagram page to let me know what you think about the artwork!

This week I wanted to hit the ground running but before I got started creating drawings for the series I needed a theme. While some single NFTs can turn out a huge profit most artists find success minting their NFTs in themed collections.

After brainstorming a few ideas I settled on a series of famous (and infamous) world leaders characterized as zombies, aliens, and robots. These drawings would be easily recognizable, eye-catching, and relevant to pop culture. The next step was choosing good subjects to fit my theme. I wanted world leaders who have highly recognizable features so I chose 5 who are very easily recognizable. Donald Trump, Abraham Lincoln, Joseph Stalin, Ghengis Khan, and Barack Obama.

Now that my ideas were fully fleshed out I was able to draw the first collection and post it on my art Instagram page (link). After the infrastructure for the project was laid out I created a landing page to document my journey as I create and mint these NFTs.

I hope you’ll check out my art page and feel free to read more blog posts about this project as they become available!

--

--

Kenton Little

Hi I'm Kenton, I taught myself how to draw, and how to create 3D art, I like teaching myself things and I'd like to share that journey with you.