How I Lost 6kg (13lbs) in 4 Weeks During the Coronavirus Quarantine

Diet, Sleep, Exercise. In that order.

Kerl Galindo
16 min readJun 7, 2020
Progress Pictures April 13 2020 (Day 1) – Weight 100kg, Waist Size: 109.5cm

At the end of March 2020, I looked at myself in the mirror for the sixth year in a row and sighed in disbelief. I did it. I finally hit 100 kilograms on the scale. As I stood in front of the mirror, my mind wandered.

I remembered about all the times throughout the years where I was at my peak physical performance and times where I was at my weakest. I remembered how it felt when, after a short rant venting my frustrations, my friends would seemingly just pass on my issues. Because I had tried so many times before. And every time I failed.

Looking back at it now, I was frustrated, not because of my weight, but because failing had become a part of my personality. It was my identity to fail.

For years I had struggled with my weight, I’d lose 5 kilograms, I’d gain 8, I’d lose 7, I’d gain 10, and honestly, after the sixth year in a row, I think I too would have just given up on trying to care about my own weight loss problems. I was just so ridiculously inconsistent, and I hated myself for it.

Changing Things Up.

So, I decided to change things up. Clearly, just going to the gym wasn’t doing it for me. I had no motivation and no drive…

--

--