#6in6 challenge week 1

Keshan Sodimana
1 min readSep 30, 2018

--

Last week I started this challenge to complete six hard tasks in six weeks and see how much I can inspire myself and kill this procrastination beast. It’s the time to conclude the first task. This week was an interesting week and also challenging. I started the week to finish implementing an idea that was in my mind for quite a sometime but never had the motivation to at least start working on that. In this challenge I had to learn many things as I had not much experience developing with front end related technologies. Also touched many new areas on GCP. Idea behind this project was to create a simple tool to let anyone to develop, deploy ML models just by clicking few buttons. Unfortunately I cannot launch the product mainly because I couldn’t implement the payments and training ML models costs $$ on my credit card ;).

However, the point of this project was to see how this kind of inspiration can help to make a guide to achieve a particular goal within a limited time frame. So, I don’t feel bad about the progress so far. However next week will be far more challenging as I have to memorize a deck of cards that too under 2 minutes(World record is 22 seconds :D). I will explain the techniques that I am going to use for this in next week’s post. Until then keep challenging yourself!!

--

--