FAQ on Technical Writing

Kesi Parker
1 min readOct 22, 2018

--

Many people who are interested in technical writing frequently ask me a lot of different questions, but here are the most popular ones that I want to make clear.

What tool do you use for technical writing? I use ClickHelp.

Many people may say that this is a sponsored post but I have been using ClickHelp for a long time that I can be considered as an ambassador, so it will be great to be paid, but it’s not ;) I am glad that I have a possibility to share some of my experience with you, that’s all.

How did you become a technical writer? You can read my story here: From Translator to Technical Writer.

Do I need a degree? I’ve also described it in the article above.

What skills do I need to become a tech writer? Read the post called ‘Skills That Every Technical Writer Needs to Succeed’.

If you want to learn more, here are my social media links:

--

--

Kesi Parker

Job position: Freelance Technical Writer. Read my FAQ to learn more about me!