Starting as an iOS Developer Intern at Blibli.com?!

Kevin Jonathan
Blibli.com Tech Blog
4 min readMar 29, 2022

--

Non-Medium Members can read the full story here.

This is one of the most things that I didn’t expect in 2022 at all, since all things are happening so fast. But I am now an intern at Blibli.com as an iOS Developer, wow! This is why I believe that miracles do exist.

So, how did this happen?

I was searching for job vacancies related to iOS App Developments

To be honest, I want to land my dream job as a full-time iOS Developer in one of the unicorn startups such as Tokopedia, Gojek, Shopee, Blibli, and et cetera. I wanted to apply earlier because I have graduated from Apple Developer Academy @UC 2021 Cohort, and their event “Talent Spark” gave me opportunities to get to know about the companies that are open for iOS Developer position and its job descriptions. I also want to work on startup because of the dynamic environment and I want to learn more and more (and also adding my connections as well, it would be very useful for me in the long run). But there is one limitation that prevents me to do so: I haven’t graduated from my university yet.

I am still a final year student at Petra Christian University currently finishing my undergraduate thesis. Because of this, I am really frustrated that I got rejected by a lot…

--

--

Kevin Jonathan
Blibli.com Tech Blog

Just a student intricately weaving personal life experience and technology related stuffs, currently navigating the intersections of life.