Stranger Things

Kevin Manklow
1 min readSep 9, 2016

--

A fan’s art tribute

As a child of the 80’s, I have deep nostalgia for everything that the popular Netflix series, Stranger Things has created. I loved E.T. and The Goonies. Dungeons & Dragons in the family basement with my friends was a real thing. Our bikes (Mine was a blue Huffy) were our chariots to freedom and adventure. I think that’s what I miss most about the 80’s. Every day (especially during Summer Vacation) was a quest for adventure, fun and knowledge beyond our neighbourhood and town. There was no Internet, smartphones or instant…well, anything. We had to go and find it…that’s what made the 80’s such an adventure.

Thanks Stranger Things for bringing that nostalgia back. Even for only eight episodes.

My fan art tribute to Stranger Things. Can’t wait for season 2!

--

--

Kevin Manklow

I’m an art director by trade & aspiring comic book creator in my spare time. My current project can be found here: www.thebonesetter.net