What You’re Facing Right Now is Preparation for the Greater You

You might feel at the bottom right now, but not for long because something beautiful is coming for you.

Kevin Nokia
4 min readApr 14, 2024
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

I face a lot of struggles right now and don’t know what to do.

I did all the things that were needed to be done, but still, it resulted in nothing. I sometimes blame people and even myself for what I struggle with right now. I always thought about the past, like, “Why didn’t I work hard before so I wouldn’t end up becoming someone like this?” That question always remains in my head.

Even so, I end up facing it, and there’s a bright wisdom that helps me clear my mind and keep on staying strong.

It says, “What you are facing right now is preparation for the greater you.”

Are you struggling right now?

You feel like you can’t do it anymore, and you might try to find an escape from your own bad habits like smoking or drinking.

This is where you feel at the bottom and are trying to ask for some help, but you don’t get the ‘right’ help. You just keep on struggling and wondering: Am I going to be able to get through this or not?

This is where you struggle a lot, but you never know when it will end.

You might start to feel more sensitive to jokes or what other people say. You don’t feel motivated or even do some little work, so you end up staying in bed all day. You might procrastinate a lot, trying to wait until some miracles come to you and end all of your struggles.

This is where you are starting to feel annoyed and maybe hate other people or even yourself for how you are struggling right now.

Are you feeling annoyed right now?

You might feel like this is his or her fault.

You start blaming other people and even your own family.

You might start to avoid people and hate them because of what they have done.

You might be starting to find some reasons for where you are right now.

This is where you are starting to feel hatred and resentment for people who are around you, or even yourself.

You might hate yourself for what you have done.

You might hate yourself for not working hard at your young age or for years before.

You might think that where you end up right now might be an accumulation of your laziness from years before.

Those are just reasons that help you hate yourself more.

You hate it a lot and feel annoyed, but you didn’t change anything. You are still in the same place.

This is where you are starting to feel sad and depressed about where you are right now.

Are you feeling sad right now?

You don’t know what to do, and the reasons that you have talked about before actually bring you nothing.

You might cry once or twice, and maybe you are trying to get back up, but this is where I want you to realize something.

What you are struggling with is preparation for a greater you in the future.

You might not know what’s happening right now, but I’m sure that what you are struggling for is actually something better for you in the future.

You might not know why people are starting to make you annoyed and hate you for some reason, but I’m sure that what you are facing right now is actually strengthening you to become better in the future.

You might not know why this happened right now, and you’re starting to feel sad, like the world is against you, but I’m sure that your sadness is not long enough.

You might ask God that you want to become a better person and want to succeed, and here we are from what you asked before.

You are an iron being hammered over and over again until you become a sword or a better shape that is stronger and more effective. So, whatever happens to you, try to bear with it and do the thing that you need to do.

Remember that you are being strengthened to become a successful person in the future.

New Substack! ✨

I was thinking about how to make my articles more structured and exclusive, which I found in Substack Newsletter.

I’ve made 2 substacks, which is

  • Kevin Nokia Writing: My personal journey from struggling through depression to becoming a successful individual.
  • I Am Literate: Learning how to become a reader and a writer from 0 to 1 and a community to build your reading and writing habits.

In the future, there will be more community and exclusive articles; come and join!

About Me

Twitter: @ItsKevinNokia

Instagram: @Kevin_nokia

FREE Changing-Life Blueprint: Click here

FREE My Booknotes Template Out NOW: Grab one!

--

--

Kevin Nokia

I help people through my journey of struggling through depression and becoming successful individuals with easy-to-understand contents.