What Happened to T-Mobile Tuesdays?

Kiara (pronounced key-air-uh)
4 min readJun 6, 2023

I’ve been a T-Mobile customer for over six years. While I don’t see myself switching carriers any time soon, there is one gripe I have, and it’s not the data breaches (maybe it should be?)

It’s T-Mobile Tuesdays.

Screenshot by author

Launched in 2016, T-Mobile Tuesdays is an app that gives out freebies and discounts every Tuesday. It’s the Un-carrier’s way of thanking its customers for doing business with them. Pretty cool, right?

Common offers are a few bucks off a drink or meal or a free T-Mobile branded item like an umbrella or hat. Brands that currently frequent the app are Little Caesar’s, Dunkin Donuts, Atom Tickets, and Shell.

Something to note is that the offers are available per active line, not necessarily per account. So theoretically, if you had 8 lines on an account and T-Mobile was running a promotion for free pizza at Domino’s or $3 off at Starbucks, you could pile all of your offers together and make out like a bandit.

Now, don’t get me wrong. Getting a small discount on a tank of gas or a grande latte for half off is great. However, it seems like the quality of the offers have diminished as of late.

Years ago, it was very common to get a $2 Dunkin Donuts e-gift card on T-Mobile Tuesdays. Once I realized how often they would come (roughly once a month), I’d add…

--

--

Kiara (pronounced key-air-uh)

Freelance writer focusing on what makes me happy: tv & film analysis, saving money, self care, and other random anecdotes.