GSoC with Sugar Labs

Khadarvsk
2 min readMay 31, 2024

--

Hello World! My Journey Begins with GSoC Greetings, fellow tech enthusiasts!

I’m thrilled to share with you my very first blog post, marking the beginning of an incredible journey as part of Google Summer of Code (GSoC) 2024 in this blog I will be explaining the overview of the Project.

Who Am I?

My self is Khadar, and I am an undergraduate student at RV College of Engineering (RVCE), currently in my second year. I am a tech enthusiast, and I have always wanted to gain experience and contribute to real-world projects so I started my journey with Google Summer of Code (GSoC).

About Music Blocks

Music Blocks is a collection of interactive tools designed to explore fundamental musical concepts in an engaging and enjoyable manner. In essence, Music Blocks makes learning music easy and fun.

I have started contributing to Music Blocks since November’16 I have started with small issues and understood the code base and I would love to thank Walter Bender and Devin helped me while solving issues and understanding the code base.

About My Project

My project is titled “Make your own lesson plans” As the name says we have to create lesson plans for the projects in Music Blocks with generative AI support.

Currently, Music Blocks has several lesson plans, a guide of Music Blocks, a Structure of the lesson plan(Important), and a JSON file of the project we have to use that data and train the Mode so the Model can understand the fundamental concepts of Music Blocks and the Model should be capable of generating new lesson plans for the projects created in Music Blocks.

We need to have a friendly interface that allows communication with the model, enabling us to modify the lesson plan.

Updates till now

The Guide is a long PDF file I have divided the Guide into multiple PDFs based on the Table Of Contexts.

I have trained the Model with the guide and checked with the prompts whether the model can give accurate answers or not.

I’m utilizing Mistral, Llama, and Gemini models, but I aim to stay flexible amidst the fast-paced model updates. Adapting to the evolving model landscape is crucial and to be updated.

Thanks to all who took the time to read my blog. Stay tuned for more updates and feel free to share your thoughts or feedback. Until next time, thank you! Bye Bye

--

--

Khadarvsk

👋 Hello there! I'm khadar vali, a passionate web developer, artificial intelligence enthusiast, and open-source contributor.