Khajusta Saeed
2 min readSep 19, 2022

“My Late Night Thoughts💭”

I feel like I’m drowning in my life I’m ok tho, it’s all apart of the process.i never feel like my progress is enough I’ve so much work to get done.i worry about my future like ....

Am I on the right path...i compare myself to others online I see smiles, happy relationships, amazing views..big accomplishments etc……

i compare my current situation to what people post online...and it make me feel like am not good enough (sometimes)

I feel like we all have these feelings and we don’t voice them enough.....

.....instead we post our best moments in order to compete and feel liked it seems like social media is one of the main causes of depression we are constantly bombarded with highlight reels from others and we compare our behind the scenes to them..... Leaving us sad ,more insecure then we already are depressed,and trying to keep up with the world

“You’re worth more than your late night thoughts 💭”

You have to fight against your thoughts who make you feel low….

° Remember Having a bad Day doesn’t make you a failure

°That embarrassing moment from a few months ago doesn’t matter anymore

°Trying practicing mindfulness and meditation to ease your mind

Thank you ❣

Khajusta Saeed

"In the world 🌍 of choices ......i choose writing ✏️"