Random Acts of Kindness

Khubaib Ur Rehman
5 min readMar 17, 2023

--

Before going towards the examples, at first, we need to understand the concept of an act of kindness.

Acts of kindness are rooted in empathy and compassion, and they can have a profound impact on both the giver and the recipient, often creating a ripple effect of positivity and gratitude. Ultimately, acts of kindness are a way of showing care and consideration for others, and they are an essential part of building a more compassionate and connected society.

1-Metro Bus and Kindness: Yesterday, while on my way to the university, I had a unique experience that reminded me of the power of kindness. As I was sitting on the bus, I noticed an elderly man standing, struggling to maintain his balance. Without hesitation, I stood up and offered my seat to him.

At first, he hesitated and tried to decline my offer, but I insisted, and he finally accepted it. As he sat down, he smiled at me, and I couldn’t help but feel a sense of warmth in my heart.

As I looked around, I realized that not many people on the bus had even noticed the elderly man standing. It was at that moment that I realized how simple acts of kindness can go a long way in making a difference in someone’s life.

Throughout the rest of the journey, the elderly man and I exchanged a few words, and he shared a few stories about his life. I listened attentively, and I could tell that he was grateful for the seat and for the company.

Reflecting on the experience, I realized that acts of kindness don’t have to be grand gestures. They can be as simple as giving up your seat on a bus. Small acts of kindness can have a significant impact on someone’s day and can make a lasting impression on their lives.

As I arrived at my university, I felt a sense of joy knowing that I had made a small difference in someone’s life. It was a reminder that kindness is contagious, and we all have the power to make someone’s day a little brighter with a simple act of kindness.

2- Buy Food for Hungry Man: Buying food for someone in need is a simple act of kindness that can have a profound impact on both the giver and the receiver. Recently, I had the opportunity to perform this act of kindness for a hungry man in my community, and it was a truly heartwarming experience.

I was on my way home from work when I saw a man sitting on the side of the road with a sign that read, “Hungry and homeless, anything helps.” His appearance was disheveled, and it was clear that he had not eaten in some time. As I passed him, I felt a tug at my heartstrings, and I knew that I had to do something to help.

Without a second thought, I pulled into the nearest grocery store and purchased some food for the man. I picked out a variety of items that I hoped would fill his stomach and give him some nourishment, including a sandwich, some fruit, and a bottle of water. As I returned to the man, I could see the gratitude in his eyes, and it made me feel truly humbled to be able to help him in this small way.

3- Stone in the Middle of Road: Yesterday, as I was walking down the street, I noticed a large stone sitting in the middle of the sidewalk. At first, I didn’t think much of it and just walked around it. But then, as I walked further down the street, I couldn’t shake the feeling that someone could trip and hurt themselves on that stone.

So, I turned back and decided to do something about it. I bent down, picked up the stone, and carried it to the side of the road where it wouldn’t be in anyone’s way.

As I walked away, I realized how such a small act of kindness could have a big impact. By simply moving the stone, I may have prevented someone from getting hurt. It made me feel good to know that I had made a small difference in someone’s day.

4- Collect Donation For Ramzan Aftar: Collecting donations for a good cause is not only a way to contribute towards making a positive impact in society, but it can also be an extremely rewarding experience.

Recently, I had the opportunity to collect donations for the Kar e Kamal Ramzan Aftar. This is an initiative that provides free Iftar meals during the holy month of Ramadan to underprivileged communities. As a volunteer, my role was to reach out to individuals to raise funds.

At first, I was nervous about approaching strangers and my friends asking for donations. However, as I started talking to people, I realized that most of them were receptive to the idea of contributing to a good cause. Some even shared personal stories of how they had benefited from similar initiatives in the past and were eager to give back.

As the days went by, I was overwhelmed by the support and generosity of people from all walks of life. I received donations from individuals, small businesses, and even large corporations. Seeing so many people come together to support a cause that they believed in was truly heartwarming.

5- Help the Old Women In Crossing Road: As I was walking down the street, I noticed an elderly woman struggling to cross the road. She seemed hesitant and unsure of her footing. I immediately offered to help her and took her arm to guide her across the street safely.

As we walked, we exchanged a few pleasantries, and I could see the relief on her face. She thanked me profusely, and I could tell that my small act of kindness had made a significant difference in her day.

It was a simple act, but it made me realize how much a small gesture can mean to someone. As we get caught up in our busy lives, we sometimes forget that a little kindness can go a long way. Taking a few extra moments to help someone in need can make their day and remind us of the importance of being kind and compassionate.

Overall, helping the elderly woman cross the road was a fulfilling experience, and it reminded me that even the smallest acts of kindness can make a big impact.

--

--