"Stains of us..."

Kidron Googo
1 min readJun 14, 2022

--

Like a picture
Drawn in pencil
So was our future...

Coz first we erased our trust
And then it erased us too
Time, betrayed us two...

Just like a sculpture
That had not dried yet
As such, was our future...

Cracked from the start
Where was I to start
Trying to fix that...

Just like a show poster
Gets ripped off a wall
Love, was overdue...

I know you noticed
That I invested less effort
With each new secret I learnt…

What used to be photos
Plans and memories
Are now stains...

But when I offered you
The broken pieces of us
You threw them in my face...

So close and yet apart
Missing you?
Yes, I am guilty of that...

The picture we paint
Is more like a silhouette
I'm learning to forget...

Since it’s still wet
And we haven’t framed it yet
Lately I’ve been thinking a lot…

I’ve been thinking about a masterpiece
An abstract on broken glass
Stains, of us...

By,
Kidron N. Googo|©KiNG|14.06.2022

--

--