Introducing to you my Idol: Chinese Actress Zhao Lu Si

- Kiera -
3 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Background

Zhao Lu Si (赵露思),also known as Rosy Zhao, is a Chinese actress.

She was born in Chengdu, China on the 9th of November 1998.

Her agency is Yin He Ku Yu (银河酷娱)and she made her first appearance in a Chinese variety show called “Huo Xing Qing Bao Ju” and debuted as an actress by playing a supporting role in “Untouchable Lovers” in 2018. She also sings the OST in most of her dramas.

Some of her Works (Main Character)

“Oh! My emperor” Season 1 and 2, playing as Luo Fei Fei

“Prodigy Healer”, playing as Ye Yun Shang

“The Romance of Tiger and Rose”, playing as Chen Qian Qian/Chen Xiao Qian

“The Long Ballad”, playing as Li Le Yann

“Please feel at Ease Mr. Ling” playing as Gu An Xin

“Who rules the world” playing as Feng Xi Yun/Bai Feng Xi

“Love like the Galaxy” playing as Cheng Shao Shang”

“Hidden Love” as Sang Zhi

“The Last Immortal” as Ah Yin/Feng Yin

She gained fame from her role in “The Romance of Tiger and Rose”, “The Long Ballad”, “Love like the Galaxy” and “Hidden Love”.

Awards

Some of her awards are:

2020:
Best New Performer in a Television Series (The Romance of Tiger and Rose)
Outstanding Actress (The Romance of Tiger and Rose)
Best Leading Actress in a TV Series (The Romance of Tiger and Rose)

2022:
Best Young Actor (Love like the Galaxy)
Best performance by an Actress in a TV Series (Love like the Galaxy)
Outstanding Actor of the Year (Love like the Galaxy)

2023:
Expressive Actor of the Year (Hidden Love)
Popular Actor of the Year (The Last Immortal)
Most Popular Overseas Actor of the Year
Outstanding Actor Award (Gen Z)

Why is she my idol?

I got to know her in late 2019 through “Oh! My Emperor” when searching for a drama to watch on WeTV and it became one of my favourite dramas at the time.
I recommended this Chinese drama to everyone around me and even sang the OST almost every day, which is also sung by her.

After that, when searching for dramas on Youtube, I came across her dramas when it released, and I got used to seeing her face and got to know of the name Zhao Lu Si.

In around 2020–2021, I followed her on douyin and paid more attention to her, always waiting for her new dramas to release because I loved her dramas.

Through social media, I got to know more about her as a person. I felt that she was a genuine person, always treating her fans and the people around her well. She is hardworking and will do things seriously when needed. Her words will also inspire me and motivate me to be like her, not giving up easily.

I remember scrolling to a video edit of her in her earlier saying “I, Zhao Lu Si will not be easily defeated!”, this made me more motivated to work hard in the things I do.

Now, I will still continue to support her and her dramas!

--

--