30 Day Song Challenge: Day 4-A song that reminds you of someone you’d rather forget

Kikyo Kazama
2 min readJun 4, 2020

I Don’t F*** With You-Big Sean ft. E-40

I had a few choices for this one but I didn’t want to single out any individuals. Instead, I chose a song I could dedicate to every last one of those individuals who I would like to forget.

I have been on this planet for three decades thus far, so of course I’ve had my fair share of “enemies”. This song is probably Big Sean’s most popular song because it is super catchy, but I could absolutely feel his energy on this song. There are some speculations as to who he really made this song for, but I choose not to make assumptions about other people’s art. I just use it to interpret what I feel in my personal life.

Big Sean shows how clever he is with his wordplay on this one. E-40 being featured on the song was a nice surprise touch that we didn’t know we needed until we heard it. I love both of their verses and it is hard for me to choose which verse is my favorite. I’ll just pick the the line I remembered first before I learned all the lyrics:

“I swear I had it up to here, I got no ceilings to go
I mean for real, f*** how you feel!
F*** your two cents if it ain’t goin’ towards the bill!”

Indeed, Big Sean. I ain’t worried about anybody’s opinion if it ain’t paying my bills.✌

--

--

Kikyo Kazama

Nanny and SAHM. My interests are homeschooling, gaming, listening to music, and writing. I stream my video gameplays on Twitch and YouTube.