My Journey to Dublin: Day 3

Tuesday, 28th March

Kimeki
4 min readMar 28, 2017

I woke up at 07:30, and the same things I did the morning: getting dressed, breakfast, blah, blah, blah…

Luckily, we arrived earlier at the bus stop, but the bus came 5 minutes later, and I had my hands suffering from the cold even more time. We arrived a bit late at the school, too, around 09:15, and we had to wait another 20 minutes before the guide arrived. After that, we went to St. Stephen’s Green, and we had a little break. I went with a group to a big shopping centre near there. It was really, really big!

Finally, at 10:30, we arrived at Trinity College, the oldest university at Dublin. Being there, without the noise of the cars, was like traveling in time.

Another guide, probably from the university, explained us some of the story of Trinity. Since I was very tired (and the cold didn’t help, either), I didn’t get much about his explanation.

One of things that attracted my attention the most was a really strange ball. According to the guide, there were very few like that over the world, like… I forgot it.

Once the explanation was over, we had free time. Unluckily for me, I joined a group that just went with no direction in mind through Dublin, and the girls wanted 2 or even more photos in every street we walked through; BUT, if I got a little far to take my own ones, they told me to go with them and not to get lost. That turned me MAD.

An even worse thing was that my group wanted to go everywhere except somewhere to stop and eat our lunches. We did stopped at a café, but we weren’t allowed to eat products that weren’t purchased there.

The nightmare didn’t last forever, and at around 13:00, they decided to go back to Atlas. However, we had a little trouble to get there: we even had to go by train. We were there around 5 minutes before the classes started, and I had enough time to eat my lunch: some little ham and cheese sandwiches.

The two lessons of the day were given by the same teachers of the previous day. In the first lesson, we started playing a game where someone said a word, and the next one had to say another word related with the previous one. After that, we made 2 games with the past simple tenses: a writing race and a battleship. Next, some activities about Ireland’s independence; I managed to do them on my own, my mates were so useless. And finally, we were talking about funny talents; our teacher also showed us one she had learnt.

After the 20-minute break, we started the second lesson. The activity we did was a find the odd word; we also did our own lists, I think mine was the most difficult of the class.

After that, we worked grammar, specifically questions and answers to them. Next, a who am I game. We had a paper over our heads and we had to guess what we were by making questions to our partners. Finally, we played again the connected words game, but with a little variation: if you hesitated, BOOM, you were out.

This time we didn’t take the bus as late as the previous day, but we had to wait a little bit, because the first one was full. In addition, we didn’t have time to get off in our stop and had to wait until the next one; one of the girls even left her mobile in the bus… I won’t comment anything about that.

Our dinner wasn’t that good that day: chicken (it was cold) and frites. I ate most of the frites that remained. At least I won’t have my shower that late.

(Last time written: 21:35)

--

--

Kimeki

Ex-YouTuber (pequeño), artista (a tiempo parcial), gamer (que me gustan los vídeojuegos) y, de vez en cuando, un crítico de la sociedad. También hablo EN y FR.