[Review Biti’s Hunter] SEO Case Study for new site rank top 1 Google in 2 months

--

I share my real SEO case study about rank new site on top 1 Google just in 2 months with a brand new domain. With actionable steps in this Case Study you can make it too!

Note: I’am a Vietnamese live in Saigon and never travel the world so English is not my native language but I try to share and explain about what I love: Marketing & SEO. I also a marathoner which blog about running here.

Okay let’s started!

Firstly, I want you know little bit about Biti’s brand. It’s a local brand company in Vietnam produce shoes. Biti’s Hunter is a newest sport shoes of theme which has cheap price that many many teenager can afford and high demand.

It like Adidas Boost in US/UK.

At this time I wrote this article, search queries related with “review bitis hunter” & “dong ho chay bo gia re” my blog rank at top 1.

Notes:

Keyword “review bitis hunter” means review a popular shoes in my country, Vietnam.

Keyword “dong ho chay bo gia re” means cheap GPS Running Watches.

Update: at this time (November 07 — 2018) my keywords rank 1 in Google.

screenshot from SERPRobot website
keyword “cheap running watch” in Vietnamese

To 1 keyword “cheap running watch”

and here is GSC report for article about Review Bitis Hunter.

You can see in screenshot from Google Search Console above, my blog’s traffic go up start from around 8/18/2018 to 10/20/2018 with Total impressions nearly 3.7K with 12.4 average position. Pretty good for a brand new blog eh?

So, what I did? just 4 simple things everyone can do:

  • write only 1 articles for main target keywords
  • make only 1 video on youtube
  • no backlinks or try to get un-nature backlinks from forums/web 2.0
  • optimized onpage SEO

I will write detail & actionable step which easy to follow on every things I did.

Stay tuned!

Content Strategy

Write only 1 article that in-depth enough to keep visitor as long as possiple that will mae DWELL time increase fast and Google will consider this is a value content then they will uprank your page despite new site.

For more detail, 1 content above is your $$$ money article in long form content. Include video/infographic is a plus.

Then write 3–5 sub articles that support for money article I mentioned above. Sub-articles no need to long just around 500–1500 words.

ON-page SEO

1.Speed Speed and Speed. Make everything as fast as possible. I also have Website Speed Optimisation Service on Fiverr here.

2.Mobile optimisation.

3.Secure: install https, Security Plugin, Backup database regularly

4.Site Structure: do it right from beginning

After do Keyword Research I seperate keywords into categories, pages and posts. The main target keywords will be in long form article (which Yoast SEO call: cornerstone content).

Internal link: give backlink to money article by support articles.

My model internal linking structure

Explain image above:

I write 5 sub-articles target long tail keywords related with main keywords to support cornerstone content, then make internal link back to corerstone content. This way you make sure every search queries that land into sub articles will go though internal link and end up in cornerstone content.

Note: the $$$ articles often target your longtail keywords that you have after done keyword research. This type of keyword usually has medium competition and has enough searches per month.

Figure #2: after rank TOP Google for group of keywords make it support the second group

A High competition keywords we will put it into category or another article. After all the most competition keyword in your niche will assign to homepage.

Full of internal link building model.

By this way, we can use ranked keyword group to support new group and so on. You can get tons of free traffic by this way if you ranked 5–10 long tail keywords.

More and more user come to corner stone content and interact with, Google will consider this is a good article for this main keyword I target and make it go up in SERP (Search Engine Result Page).

5. User Signal: includes these following factors

CTR

Time on Site

Interact with content

Page per Visit

When you create and planning for content, think about how visitor will react and interact with your contents. After that put CTA, infographic or video into it.

Avg. Time on page is ~ 3 minute. Bounce rate 67%

Youtube is really good in term of SEO and User Signal. I’ll wrote another article about optimized youtube SEO later.

Google consider User Signal is a ranking factor in these days.

Link Building Strategy

In 2 months I focused only create High Quality Content and do On-page SEO the best I can. After create enought articles I started building link with Social Network, make some link in high related forums in Sport, Marathon niche.

After my articles got top 1 Google start build link more often to strengthen position on the top.

updating…

I’ll try to share more real case study in my field: Online Marketing, SEO & WordPress here. Hope you guys enjoy my content and get some helpful tips.

Originally published at phankimi.com/en/

--

--