The Mobile Revolution how Smartphones are Changing the Way We Live, Work, and Play

Kirstie Flora
6 min readJan 14, 2023
Photo by Anh Nhat on Unsplash

Almost everyone In today’s society has a mobile phone In this 21st century world we live In and It’s hard to Imagine life now without our mobile phones. We constantly use them for calling, texting using the Internet using mobile phone apps and for social media. I remember my first mobile phone was an LG mobile phone at the age of 15 years old It was a pink flip LG phone and I loved It however It wasn't a smart phone. Now days technology has Improved and there are so many mobile phones out there i.e. Apple phones. Samsung, LG. You have everything you want on the mobile phone. I have online banking, my bus ticket and a lot of everyday apps I use so I need my phone constantly. I find It convenient having everything on the phone and accessible i.e. everything In one place. There are lots of different brands i.e Samsung, apple LG and different styles and colours with so much choice around with different specifications for the right phone for you.

People are stuck to their phones!

Everywhere you go now on the train or the bus Instead of looking at magazines or newspapers on a journey people are looking at their mobile phones they can get a little addictive sometimes i.e. If your walking down the street using your phone I have seen people bumping Into each other as…

--

--