Ahh! Good Morning vibes

kirti Bhomia
2 min readJun 4, 2019

--

I remember my room at my parent’s place. It has a huge window which has a perfect view of the sunrise. As a kid, I used to hate it, because every morning dad use to remove the curtains to let the sun rays fall on our faces(my sister’s) and he simply use to walk out of the room. This was his way to wake us up.

I miss this. The view, the redness of the sun. For minutes I use to look at it before getting out of the bed. Now to watch the sunrise I need to go out on the terrace. Hard job, as I am not a morning person. But as childhood memories linger so is the vibe. The sweet breeze, the freshness, the filtered rays(from the curtains) falling on faces. It fills me with energy.

Believe me, mornings are really rejuvenating. When we inhale the fresh air we feel the peaceful subconsciously. Waking up at early hours really helped me a lot. It keeps me on schedule & less lethargic than on the days I wake up late.

Waking up early keeps you on a good vibe all days long. Try it out at least two days a week for a start. If not much then walk on the terrace or sit in the balcony & just breathe. And see the change.

--

--