Brain Break

#002

k. leafyy
2 min readJul 3, 2022
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I hope you were able to read my last brain break. If you didn't I will embed it down below so you can keep up with me. I hope you also took the time to understand yourself more. Without knowing yourself today's topic won’t serve its purpose.

Today's topic is going to be about words and their significance. My partner is my best friend and truly helps me do what's best for myself. He said something to me that resonated and I’d like to share it.

“You’re so spiritual yet some days you just sh*t on yourself, then you get upset when what you said happens”

For context, I was talking about how school was stressing me out. I also continued to say that I will get bad grades, fail, and have to retake the course again, not graduate, not move out, anything you could think of (pretty much spiralling into a deep dark hole lol).

When he said this it made me realize that instead of manifesting that I will fail the course maybe I can take the time and think about how I will fix my issue.

We tend to unintentionally hurt ourselves with our words. This can range from talking about ourselves, or other people.

Today I want you to think about what you may be harming with your words.

“I can’t” statements, “I won’t” statements and anything you say that can affect you negativley.

Acknowledge what is blocking you from your goals and eliminate it. It is as easy as starting with the words you choose to say. Believe in yourself as much as others believe in you. Maybe we would see what they see if we didn't speak down on ourselves so much.

I am still so happy to be writing Brain Break’s as I feel sometimes we all need a little daily boost.

I hope you enjoyed and I will see you on the next Brain Break.

Thank you for reading! For more of me ( luminary leafyy), please use these guides to help you.

www.linktr.ee/breakfromreality

www.linktr.ee/kleafyy

--

--

k. leafyy

psychology undergrad, inspiring writer, part-time poet, book enthusiast!✨