fukuoka.go#8 in nulab fukuoka office

How to build and distribute CLI tool in 15 minutes with Golang

Kohei Kimura
2 min readApr 26, 2017

--

24 April 2017, I attended fukuoka.go#8 in nulab fukuoka office and gave a lightning talk, “How to build and distribute CLI tool in 15 minutes with Golang”.

How to build and distribute CLI tool in 15 minutes with Golang (SlideShare)

The LT’s topics focus on:

  • Why CLI with Golang?
  • My CLI tool, Stopho
  • Technologies for CLI
  • Tips for building and distributing CLI tools
Stopho

Schedule

I have a one year old daughter. So, when she is taking a bath, having dinner, and getting to sleep, I’d like to (and have to) stay at home and help them with my wife. I decided to go home immediately after my LT.

  • 17:00 Arriving at home
  • 17:30 My daughter’s bath time
  • 18:00 Dinner
  • 18:40 Leaving home
  • 19:40 LT
  • 20:00 Leaving nilab
  • 20:30 Arriving at home
  • 21:30 Good night!!

It was pretty regrettable that I couldn’t listening to other talks. But I was able to return home soon because I was a top batter. And I didn’t need to feel down because of comparing my LT with other excellent LTs :sob:

Thank you for your photo, Isogawa san!

I appreciate @monochromegane, @linyows, and @yujisensitivity organizing fukuoka.go for the first time in 2 years and taking my personal reasons into account! And I am grateful to my wife and my daughter for cooperation!

--

--

Kohei Kimura

Software Engineer, currently woking as a Cacoo developer at Nulab Inc. in Fukuoka, Japan. https://cohhei.github.io