Rashmita Sahu
1 min readNov 23, 2016

Letter to God

My dear Lord,
O My dear God,
O my Lord.

You gave me joy,
You gave me happiness,
You gave me Pain,
You gave me the strength to overcome.

Why all these are happening,
I know you must have perfect plan for me,
I need the light, I can’t be in the dark,
Please Guide me, suggest me and punish me.

Now I am in dilemma,
A confused mind and a confound soul,
Nothing is going the way it should be,
There are numbers of things running in my mind.
Please God guide me.

Oh My Dear God,
Oh My Lord,
You are my love,

You know me better than anyone
You are with me all the while,
You guide me all the while,
Ohh Lord, Please be with me for the rest

The clock on my wall, reminds me I am alive,
Tick tick sounds from the clock,
Forced me for getting up,
Wish I could stop the time,
Wish I could go back to the happiest moment

But Lord, This “time” is not in my Control,
I know You’ll Guide,
You’ll make the things better,
Still this little hope, inside from my heart

Oh My Dear God,
Oh My Lord,