Matcha log #01

Kony Pyon
1 min readJun 2, 2020
Matcha latte

I managed to get a good ratio of matcha:soy milk for my matcha latte.

You need more matcha (volume of the resulting liquor) than you probably want to admit (good matcha is sorta pricey…) and you need it to be stronger than your usual matcha. So you necessarily use a bit more than for a normal 3-sips brew.

I think I’ll try to make it with a good ceremonial internet-bought matcha, but not my precious Japanese bought-in-person Uji matcha, I want to save that one for when I make proper matcha for friends or myself.

When you pour the matcha from the chawan, the froth will also transfer to the glass of milk, so you should still work that crema with the chasen, it will make a difference.

I’m still not sure if I like to add the ice as a last step or if I like to add it right after pouring the milk.

We’ll keep on learning.

--

--