Is There Really A Mind?

Lumine Aubrey
2 min readNov 21, 2023

--

There was really a mind to begin with?
Or what I conceive about me is just a myth?

Everything around me seems fake
All these questions keep on my wake
Fed for human irrational ambition’s sake

I didn’t believe when found myself here again
I wish I would never return
To this despair filled land
Making my heart twist and turn

Is really relying on someone else such a sin?
Or I just can’t a accept a world so grim?

Everything I thought, Everything I believed
Now turned into a pile of meaningless deceit
As much as reconciliation makes me relieved
A thought stays with me in this heat

If I rely myself so much in someone else
Therefore, I don’t exist
I don’t have a self
It’s a thought that my mind can’t resist

There was really a mind to begin with?
Or what I concept about me is just a myth?

Between vacant delirium
And idealized cold
There isn’t a medium
In which I can hold

What is reality?
Bedight fantasies?
Or the cold animality
Of mundane animosities?

Could we be a fabrication?
A creation of another mind?
But who would be so unkind?
To bring a so sadistic creation?

It’s only possible that these are fornications
Of a self-indulgent relation of frustrations
In a mind that tries to cover these behind
A world of lies and martyrizations

There was really a mind to begin with?
Or what I concept about me is just a myth?

Aubrey, Lumine — 11/16/2023

--

--

Lumine Aubrey
0 Followers

I try to extract something of my passion on writing. Studying and creating textual works since 2018.